Post-substance Abuse Reflections

wp-image-143749180

The day after a substance binge I reflect on how I could have done things differently to lessen this sub-par condition I’m in right now. The easiest solution is to not ingest any mind altering chemicals but that’s like abstaining from ice cream for the rest of your life. The best route one can take is to never introduce themselves to devilish substances. Once you experience the feeling you don’t want to completely give it up.

If I had just taken the one capsule of MDMA and drank a couple of beers last night I would probably be fine today. That idea has only ever worked in theory for me. The only way that scenario would play out is if there was no more than one capsule of MDMA and a couple beers available.

Pre-substance intake had me saying that I had no interest in snorting ketamine. I also pushed away the marijuana joint that came my way. Post-substance intake had me pulling everything towards me. Everything seems like it could be a good idea when you’re high. It got to the point where I didn’t even know what I was feeling.

Life has a way of taking advantage of people who do stupid things. It seemed like a good idea to go for more drinks after the show. By the time we finished it was too late for me to take public transit home or maybe I just didn’t want to. So I got a cab which costed me $40.

I don’t want to do anything today. I don’t even want to do nothing.

wp-image-1894423109

2 comments on “Post-substance Abuse Reflections

  1. Anonymous says:

    Can’t express how much I relate to this. Had a friend over last night and we just blasted through everything I had in my drawer of goodies. On a Tuesday! And today I also want to do nothing.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      Yeah, your system gets hijacked. I can’t imagine doing that sort of thing regularly like every day or even every week. I don’t know how Ozzy Osbourne got through life.

      Like

Leave a Reply

