Chasing a Pit Bull

At the local park I was walking my 8 pound dog when I saw a pit bull running around without an owner. I picked my dog up because she’s often an annoyance to other dogs when she barks in their faces. No manners this dog.

20170531_181855

The pit bull did a couple laps around the park and then took off somewhere. I took my dog back home and decided I was going to hunt after the pit bull. It’s probably not what most people would advise doing but I had nothing better to do. Being bored is often the catalyst for the downfalls in life. You stare at the dead hooker on your bed and wished instead 3 hours earlier that you just kept watching CNN but nooo, you were bored.

I grabbed some dog treats, went back to the park and there it was again. As it came closer it became apparent that its head was too big for its body which made it more intimidating. It also kind of had that liquor store dog look. You know, the kind of dog a beggar in front of the liquor store would own.

20170601_193837(0)

I figured if I sat on the concrete bench table it would be harder for him to maul me. He wasn’t realizing I was throwing treats his way at first. He kind of just took my treats and walked away until I started scratching him. Once I stopped the free body massage though he took off again. I guess I should call the dog people. The dog people were closed but the recording gave me a phone number. That phone number went to a person who gave me a phone number. That phone number gave me a person who gave me a phone number(they only dealt with dead dogs aka roadkill). That phone number went to a machine and I left a message.

I guess it’s not really worth it to have someone on-call who would probably get paid $25 an hour to drive around looking for dogs and possibly not end up succeeding. You might as well take that $25 and buy 4 homeless people dinner.

I went home again and grabbed more treats and found him at the park again scaring all the other dog owners. The dog took off again from the park and got away from me. I hope he’ll be okay. I went to go buy ice cream after.

 

10 comments on “Chasing a Pit Bull

  1. That dog would scare the pants off me. But honestly, all pits I’ve ever run into or known are the sweetest nice pups ever. Even nicer than my sister’s first Dachshund and that thing was no bigger than a cat!

    Like

  2. You did a good thing, you tried. Screw those people who wouldn’t advise doing that.

    Like

  3. He’s looks like a barrel of love. Thanks for not being too scared to try/being bored and wanting some spice. I’m sure the local hooker community thanks you too.

    Like

  4. samlobos says:

    Awww, he’s cute! I hope he’s alright too. He looked thirsty

    Like

  5. L. Wood says:

    I like this story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

