Free Stuff

On the way to McDonald’s(don’t judge me) I passed by a box of “free stuff” on the sidewalk. Immediately I was astounded by the other person’s junk when a comparatively vibrant Winnie the Pooh thingy stuck out. It might be a cookie jar. I’ve never met anyone who owned a cookie jar. Do they only exist in fairy tales?

20170522_133611_resized

Not bad for free. This is my redemption for not picking up the Planter’s Peanuts jar last time at a thrift store. I also picked up a solid Buddha that is according to a label stuck on it is supposed to be a candle holder.

Having my honoured guests with me attracted a lot of stares. Of course though because people eating and minding their own business does not make for a very entertaining spectator experience. A fly buzzing around could get mass attention.

A former semi-coworker walked in and I got her attention. She worked at another location but I remember seeing her from time to time. She tells me there’s been high turnover at my location and I suggested it’s because I inspired everyone. There’s been people who quit to go on to something possibly better but never anyone who just quits because they just don’t want to do it anymore. I told everyone, “it’s either quit or stay here forever.” It’s almost tombstone worthy.

On the way back I garnered many stares with my new babies. I decided to pass by the free stuff again to pick up a scooter. The nice thing to do may have been to leave it for a kid but I decided that I should have it because I didn’t have anything growing up. Ya, that’s it…mine. I’ve now decided that I’m going to sell it for $5 at the yard sale that I plan to have this summer. I’m sure someone will try to talk it down to $3.50.

20170522_190641_resized

20170522_132005_resized

This TV was probably $3000 at one time

4 comments on “Free Stuff

  1. lightpuma says:

    Lol I thought you took that picture at home, and then I realized you took them into McDonald’s with you… that was brave. I would’ve done that, but I’m a girl so I can get away with lots of things that would just make a guy look plain creepy. Also I’ve been feeling so down in the dumps today but reading your blog always cracks me up.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      I enjoy people thinking I’m strange. Glad I can entertain you. Hope you’re not feeling in the dumps still. Usually all I need is a good night’s sleep.

      Like

  2. samlobos says:

    That’s a cute cookie jar

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anonymous says:

    One mans trash is now your treasure! Love it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

