Voting, Economics, Culture

 

Reading books has never been my forte so when I read a book in its entirety it means it’s a good book. I’ve been interested in investing in the financial markets and to educate myself I’ve been watching videos and reading books. Recently I read a book written by Howard Marks who is a bona fide investor. His teachings are very philosophical, realistic and rational.

He writes memos on his company’s website and I read the most recent one which maybe some or one of you might be interested in reading. To summarize it’s a long read about human behaviour, economics, the U.S. presidential election, Brexit, politics, society and culture, of today and historically.

https://www.oaktreecapital.com/insights/howard-marks-memos

Leave a Reply

