A New Craigslist Experience

This new neighborhood of mine doesn’t offer nearly the amount of hair cutting services as my previous one. There are a couple somewhat close to here but they’re not that cheap. What does one do when they don’t like what is available to them in the conventional means? Craigslist.

Surprisingly there weren’t very many ads offering such a service. I wonder if it has anything to do with the fear of walking into some creep’s home or having them come to your place. I messaged a couple of people and one woman replied with a price that I was happy with especially if she was going to come to me. We exchanged a couple emails and set a time for today.

She came right on time and cut my hair in the kitchen.

“Why did you move to this area?”

“My mother lives here.”

“Oh”

Wait, that wasn’t a socially acceptable answer. Oh well. To be honest, she was way more accepting of my recent decisions in life than I thought she’d be. She was way more mature than I was when I was 25 years old but I guess having a kid when you were 16 might do that to you. A few years ago I wouldn’t have even been able to make up the things she said.

When she was done, the finish product was not as short as I’d hoped it would be but I don’t really care except for the fact that I’ll have to get a haircut sooner. The hair cutting places around here charge around $17 plus tax and a tip which would be at least $20. That’s all I would give to them anyway. She charges $15 so I gave her $20. Not bad for a haircut in the comfort of my mother’s home with someone to talk to for an hour as well.

20151223_161738_resized

I look kind of gay in this picture and I’m not using that word in the derogatory sense. It barely looks like I even got a haircut. It looks like one of those haircuts you get if you’re the type of guy who doesn’t mind paying for them every week and a half. It looks alright though. Right? Please say yes or I will cry.

I’ll probably call her again to cut my hair. Before she left she said, “try to do something on Christmas.” I guess she pities the unspirited Christmas deviants.

Today’s experience may help me work my way up into soliciting prostitutes to come over. Merry Christmas Eve Eve.

13 comments on “A New Craigslist Experience

  1. eths says:

    Looking good!

    Like

  2. lisafab says:

    Yes…and lol on the prostitute idea…if that happens, you definitely have to write about it….

    Like

  3. OD.NiCOLE says:

    ah! your face ! (i say this in a good way. not in a frightened way). I’ve been rocking a shaved head for a year now and am now trying to grow my lion’s mane back in the least bummy way possible. you look awesome with that cut. if anything, make the prostitutes pay you.

    Like

  4. My brother’s neighbor offered to cut my hair in his basement… It felt like the beginning of a horror movie. So I refused. Next time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

