The Last Few Days

It’s been busy lately. Not the pressing type of busy but the type of busy where there’s always something to do and you find yourself constantly mentally crossing tasks off an endless list.

The last time I posted, it was the last night at my old place with no bed or much else really.

20151205_185622.jpg

It was an uncomfortable sleep

I had semi-plans to read but it didn’t happen. While I was laying there getting pressure sores from the hard floor, I remembered the gift the old guy gave me.

20151205_201616_resized

It’s a marijuana edible type of deal. There wasn’t anything else to do so I figured now would be a great time to try this out.

20151205_202023_resized

I’m glad I found a use for the book

Apparently, you’re supposed to put a few drops in your mouth. You can just swallow it or let it sit under your tongue for faster effects. When you try to get high, you find yourself constantly asking yourself if you are high yet. It wasn’t until I was falling asleep I noticed the high kick in. To me, it was much better than smoking marijuana but I fell asleep in 5 minutes so I can’t really give a good review. I’ve always found marijuana in any form to be a good sleeping aid.

20151205_160424_resized

It’s not $19.95 unless if you’re only driving 1 block

Moving is like cancer in that there is nothing good about it. Well, at least with cancer it may relieve you from your duties in life. Moving just adds to them. You would think the big heavy items would be the most burden but I find that the many small semi-useless pieces are the most annoying.

Ummm…should I keep this?..hmmm…(sigh)..ughh

The hoarder instinct vs the aspiring minimalist mentality have a shoving match.

My mother’s place is much bigger than the place I was staying at. I feel like an animal in a bigger cage now.

The woman working at the volunteer place said she would call me today. She asked me in the email if I am able to drive so I’m guessing she wants to place me driving an old or disabled person around or to them. I guess we’ll see.

 

 

4 comments on “The Last Few Days

  1. HappyApathy says:

    Exciting times man. The writing juices really flow at times of life transition…moving…between jobs…

    Man, just write like crazy . ..see what comes of it. You’re a good writer. First person essays.

    Liked by 1 person

    • MrJohnson says:

      I guess it is kind of exciting. Ya, the ideas and motivation to write are at its highest when there’s change whether it be with your life or just your thoughts. Hopefully, I will continue to be inspired to write more or at least have ideas to write about in the near future. I never get sick of hearing that my writing is good, probably because it’s always hard for me to fully believe. Thanks for saying so though.

      Like

  2. lisafab says:

    When I moved this last time, I got rid of a lot crap I realized I didn’t want to have to move again…it felt so good to get rid of shit….

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      It feels really good. I got rid of a lot of stuff but I’m sure there’s more I can still get rid of but have convinced myself that I am slightly better off for keeping it. That rationalization comes with an expiry date so some of those things will get the boot in the future.

      Like

Leave a Reply

