Moving Day, Moving Life

image

I’m in the process of moving to my mother’s like a real man which leaves me without a bed tonight. Most of the stuff has been transported but since I am a person of freedom these days I can take my time.

This is my first post written with my smartphone and it kind of sucks. I’m not sure why people would choose this method. My home internet has been cut prematurely because of my slacker planning. It’s okay, I am enjoying this camping style living. I am going to try and finish this book I’ve been reading for the past 8 months. Makes me wonder if those highly accomplished people from the 70’s would have became anything if they had the amount of distractions we have today. Jimi Hendrix may have just sat around watching YouTube and playing Guitar Hero all day while eating beef jerky from Costco.

It’s 7:30 PM on a  Saturday night and I am already tucked into my sleeping bag and drinking the last of my spring water. I’m glad to be leaving this neighbourhood for some place that will be far enough so that I will never bump into people I know and have that same old lame conversation of “do you still…., who do you…..and what do you…” People aren’t as interested in talking to you as they are with knowing shit about you for gossiping and comparison purposes.

To be honest, I could stay where am for another couple years and drink wine and do jackshit but I didn’t quit my job to do nothing. I promised myself and would rather get out there and volunteer at various places. There’s other things I will do as well, some I have an idea of and others that will happen along the way because that’s what happens in life if you keep moving.

7 comments on “Moving Day, Moving Life

  1. HappyApathy says:

    Here’s a Gertrude Stein quote, and I’m not sure what it means:

    ā€œIt takes a lot of time to be a genius. You have to sit around so much, doing nothing, really doing nothing.ā€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BerLinda says:

    I’m sure your mother will be delighted to have you back – prepare to get fed haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

