Small Tribute to Scott Weiland

It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of the guitarist, Slash, who used to be in a band with Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots fame.

I’ve seen Scott perform in 4 different occasions when he was with Velvet Revolver. He always put on a spectacular show as the front man of the band. While I was aimlessly surfing the internet just now(last night) I stumbled upon the news of his passing.

It’s sad but he’s touched more lives than a typical average human being will ever. Stone Temple Pilots created some great songs. I was listening to them today around noon time in my car unbeknownst of Scott’s death. It was always one of my go to bands for all around good music.

9 comments on “Small Tribute to Scott Weiland

  1. HappyApathy says:

    Hell yeah. I just watched their unplugged performance on YouTube. Scott Weiland helped me with my 1990s. My friend and I adopted a phrase of his, as a joke…funny because it was true for us: “too much trippin and my soul’s worn thin”

    His music was on a lot around us, in them 1990s… we blasted it and sang it.

    Like

  2. tonyfelloni says:

    Hey Man U keep me up interested, beer?

    Like

  3. I got the news just before work. I was pretty bummed.

    Like

  4. Debbie Myers says:

    So sad and I have fond memories of seeing him in Atlantic City when he was with VR. He died in his sleep and I wish people would stop thinking it was drug related. He does have a family and teenage children who really don’t need to hear those who jump to conclusions. He was a father, son, brother and a celebrity that has been abused by the Press for most of his career. My husband and I were true fans as we grieve for the loss of our favorite singer. May his soul be singing with G-d and the angels.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      I didn’t think his death was due to any type of drug overdose but the first thing I thought was his prolonged substance abuse issues were probably a major contributor to his death.

      He always lit up the stage with his moves and taste in fashion. The guy was freaking awesome.

      Like

Leave a Reply

