Ghetto Arts & Crafts

It doesn’t take much of Mother Nature’s wrath for chaos to ensue in a city. A couple months ago the wind blew big trees down and also caused a power outage in certain areas for up to 2 days. It’s not that far-fetched that an act of nature could do much worse and may possibly produce pre-apocalyptic conditions.

Another wind warning is in effect with rain to seal the deal for another day indoors. Well, I’m just using it as an excuse to not seize the day. Actually, I was out the door this morning at 10am to meet up with some guy who wanted to buy something off me I had advertised. He was late 15 minutes because he “had to drive his wife somewhere.” She’s not even my wife and I have to suffer?

I took to arts and crafts today. I needed a box to ship an item I sold on eBay but I had to improvise.

medbox

When I delivered parcels for a job I used to see FedEx boxes that were so brilliantly customized but my monkey brain couldn’t figure it out. There was only one Youtube video I could find on it but it was good enough to get me rolling.

20151116_133335_resized_1

It could be prettier but it’s not always about aesthetics. At this point, no extra adhesives were used. But I was bored so I reinforced the box some more.

20151116_142637_resized_1

I hope I didn’t forget to put anything inside but it doesn’t really matter at this point because it’s been 2 days and the fucker hasn’t paid me yet.

Leave a Reply

