Holding Yourself to your Words

This blog was started around 4 years ago and still going strong. I’m proud that I stayed true to the words that I displayed for everyone to read. Here are some samples from my previous writings from the last 4 years and the links to the full posts.

About Page

A bastard child but not that old and not that dirty.

You’ll be happy to know I’m still a bastard child and I’m still flossing every night.

I don’t like working regular jobs, “good” jobs, or labour intensive jobs.  Borrrrriiinnnng.  Yes, in terms of jobs I have narrowed it down to nothing.  To be more precise I don’t like working these jobs 8 plus hours a day, 5 days a week.  The sad thing is though, I do work a regular job with a similar schedule but I haven’t accepted it as life yet.  I guess you can say I haven’t given up or one could also say that I’m a dreamer.  I’d rather be a dreamer than a deader.   Deader is probably the most dumbest sounding imaginary word ever thought of.   Life should be more about fun and enjoyment rather than giving into fears, security and acceptance.

https://nosajnawk.wordpress.com/about/

If you’ve been reading you’ll know that I quit that job.

I ranted about boring 9-5 so much over the years.

March 17, 2014

I am like a mouse and 9 to 5 is my maze that I’m constantly trying to find a way out of.  I don’t really care if there is a piece of cheese waiting for me on the outside or not.  All that matters is that I find a way out without getting my tail snapped off.  As many as you working stiffs like myself may know, it’s not an easy task.

https://nosajnawk.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/finding-a-way-out-of-working/

Feb 3, 2014

There isn’t anything in this world besides a regular job that entails you to be somewhere for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week, doing pretty much the same thing every day.  Seriously, there’s nothing.  Even if it was somewhat enjoyable, people wouldn’t do it given the same schedule.

I think a lot of what keeps people going at their jobs is the fear of being lonely.  Any kind of demotion in job status and pay, translates into a whole different life.  The people that you surround yourself with are often founded, maintained and directly related to the kind of money you make.

https://nosajnawk.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/working-full-time-vs-bowling/

July 10, 2013

Work.  The most common image this word creates is going to some place and getting paid money for your time and services.  The really shitty thing about jobs is that you don’t get much of a choice when it comes to when and how long you want to work for.  You’re put on a schedule and you have to take it or leave it.  You probably don’t get to start at 9am one day and 12pm the next.  Neither do you get to go home anytime you want or take days off whenever you feel like it.

The only time you’re suppose to work is when you want to or have to, otherwise it’s a drag and a few decades of being dragged is rug burn times 10000.  Anytime you work you’re suppose to be working towards something.  Something that’s worthy of your time and effort.  I guess what I’m trying to say is that some of us are working for nothing.  Feels like nothing anyway.  For money so I can buy shit I don’t need or stuff that brings me such little instant gratification?  It sucks the life out of you after a while especially when you don’t think it’s worth it.

Outside of basic needs, I feel that any work  you do should be for a life of your own.  It seems everyone works to build a life that was created by someone else.  That’s how I feel but it’s not exactly how I’m living at the moment.  But I’m not too crazy about signing off for the blueprints of my life made by someone else for everybody else.  Maybe I did sign off to start the project but I can still stop construction.

I feel that I’m so alone with the idea that working full time is not desirable and not even necessary.  Then again I’m not chasing dreams that need to be held up by a foundation of money.  If I’m not getting the gratification from the fruits of my labour, I’m thinking maybe I shouldn’t pick so much fruit and lessen the misery.  Food tastes better when you have less of it.

https://nosajnawk.wordpress.com/2013/07/10/working-for-what/

March 7, 2012

21st century, 1st world slavery.  I’m not sure if it’s just one of those days or if it’s a real feeling but I totally felt like quitting my job today.  There’s nothing really wrong with the job, it’s just more than I want to do.  Too many days or too many hours.  30 more years of this crappolla?

“None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe they are free.”

-Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

https://nosajnawk.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/how-the-heck-am-i-going-to-work-for-another-30-years/

January 27, 2012

When you work more than 40 hours a week it’s often considered “too much.”  If you work less than 40 hours it’s considered “under employed” or “lazy.”  As I’ve said before there’s no such thing as lazy, only uninspired.

https://nosajnawk.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/working-40-hours-a-week-is-a-sham/

Get this. I’m thinking about writing an ebook about working and life. I don’t know if I can call it a book because it will probably be about 20 pages long. A pamphlet? I already feel like a loser because I sound like all those other bloggers on WordPress who talk about how they want to be a writer. I guess I am writer though. Me? A writer? What a radical concept.

6 comments on “Holding Yourself to your Words

  1. tonyfelloni says:

    Hahah, funny shit, cause it’s mostly true!

    Like

  2. That’s the essence of blogging.
    Staying true to your words from day 1..
    I like what you do with words Sire 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wanda says:

    Congrats on your four years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

