Microdosing Magic Mushrooms

When most people ingest anything it’s almost always within a certain standard serving. 1 can of soda, 1 cigarette, 1 pill, etc. With unregulated drugs it’s typically the same idea except you are trying to achieve a certain feeling. For whatever reason, today I thought about trying out microdosing magic mushrooms. A standard dose is anywhere from 2 to 3 grams. I put about 1/5th of a gram in my tea and I can tell you that there are effects.

It’s a mild high but I knew I was definitely high when I felt the cravings to smoke a cigarette, drink some alcohol, write, listen to music. If someone microdosed you without you knowing you wouldn’t even think that much of it. You would probably just think you had some very strong green tea and would tell the world about how great green tea is. You could probably just microdose on a regular basis for the sake of enhancing your mood.

There’s really no rule on how much you should take in of anything. I’m glad they started making those smaller cans of soda but not so glad about those tall boy cans and I don’t know how anyone would want to drink a Super Big Gulp from 7-11.

Sincerely,

Your Highness

5 comments on “Microdosing Magic Mushrooms

  1. Jenna says:

    It’s only since I started measuring with a food scale (which has actually been on and off for years) that I realize what a true one-serving of something looks like. That being said, microdosing on some fun stuff might have an appeal…

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      Ya, the servings people are used to and the official serving sizes are so different. A ‘real’ serving is usually so dissatisfying. Weighing food is kind of neat. It makes you feel all scientific like you’re an experiment. I stopped that a few years ago.

      Microdosing mushrooms is similar to a morning coffee, I think.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I read somewhere that scientists way back when used to take small doses of LSD to help them think more creatively, but I also might have made that up…

    Like

Leave a Reply

