Prisoner of Rain

20151010_124240_resized

It’s pissing rain outside which gives me a sense of relief. If it were not raining I would have to convince myself that there is nothing to do in order to clear my conscience to stay home all day.

What did you do on the weekend?

I stayed in. The weather was horrible

Yeah, I don’t blame you. It was gross out there

Yeah

So much of life is spent trying to not feel like a loser.

I could go out since I do have a car but anywhere I go would be indoors anyway. If I’m going to be indoors, my place is the place to be. I have alcohol, guitars, internet, peanut butter & jelly sandwiches and I get to hang out in my underwear all day. There is no other place that exists with such available amenities. Mr Johnson’s Place. Everyone is invited except children. I don’t need any tot going home making up lies that they were touched inappropriately at Mr Johnson’s Place.

20151009_124955_resized

At 12:45pm I stared at my options and contemplated carefully. Do I choose poison or do I choose a brew of green tea with all its catechins and anti-oxidants? I chose the route closer to enlightenment, for now. Although, poison seems to help me write better than caffeine. That’s the only reason why I drink alcohol…yeah….yeah…that’s it.

20151010_124338_resized

The classic battle between good and evil

The truth is that I have to stay in and write blog posts otherwise all of you out there will be lost and on the brink of insanity. You need me.

Sending you well wishes that it’s raining where you are.

3 comments on “Prisoner of Rain

  1. samlobos says:

    Funny, it’s pouring rain where you are and it’s super hot and sunny where I am.

    Like

Leave a Reply

