Hiding Your Highness

Once in a while I will get high because like most humans, I gravitate towards stimulation.  I did some drugs earlier today after dinner.  Every time I induce a MDMA high I like to write.  Most of those posts get pretty good reception.  After writing a post today, I invited myself over to a friend’s house.  It’s sad that the only time I seek out human interaction is when I’m high.

“Hey, can you get me a cigarette”

“Sure.”

There I am at my friend’s house with a couple of beers.

“Why are your hands shaking?|

“Ummm…hmmm… I don’t know.. I was drinking before I came here…ya, weird eh?”

We went to go eat after and my friend comments on my appetite.

“You’re full already?  You usually finish all your food.”

“Ummm..ya, I don’t know.”

I order a beer and he comments,

“Holy shit, you’re drinking a lot today.”

“Ummm..ya..beer tastes good today..ummm..ya.”

“You’re really not going to finish your food, eh?”

“Guess not.  Just wanted to nibble, I guess.”

The answer to all his questions and concerns was that I was high but no one is the wiser.

Coming down now but I’m at home laying in my bed.  One of the secrets to getting high is doing it earlier in the day instead of midnight.   If you get high in the late hours you will be up all night into the morning hours and that’s what really messes with you.

Our government brainwashes you to never want to get high.  They want you to hold back on all your urges so that you have no chance of deviating from being a model citizen.  Just go to work, come home and repeat for 40 years and then die.

17 comments on “Hiding Your Highness

  1. Jimi Fuchsia says:

    I like your perspective, have you heard of Terence McKenna by any chance?

    Like

  2. Massive revelation.
    Thanks for sharing friend
    #BLESS

    Like

  3. TheGirl says:

    Well, I think the perceptions of some drugs are changing, right? Marijuana is legal in Colorado, although smoking in public is not. But then again, alcohol is legal, but if you’re drinking in public you can still be fined. I guess what I’m trying to say is as long as its “hidden” its fine.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      The perceptions are changing but really really slow. Besides Colorado and Washington, marijuana is still illegal. A big percentage of people think marijuana should be illegal and that it’s really harmful and that’s mostly from the information the government has pushed for all these decades. I think the majority of people will judge you poorly if they know you are using illegal drugs especially if it’s for fun. It’s okay to brag about how drunk you got over the weekend though. But I guess you’re right, as long as you can hide it from everyone it’s fine. Doesn’t it suck though to have to always hide something?

      Liked by 1 person

  4. lisafab says:

    Ok….sooo, can I consider you a new friend? I ask that, cause I want you to know what I’m going to say is going to be said with compassion and no judgment just a few thoughts…so don’t get mad? I dated a guy for a long time who smoked up every day. So obviously, I’m cool with people smoking up…But what I learned (and then learned some more when I went to get a Masters in Social Work) is that there is a reason usually why people get high if they do it on a regular basis. You said so yourself that you only seek out human interaction when you are high…and that’s not healthy. Have you thought about going to therapy to talk about that? Hopefully, one day you will want to be around others when you aren’t high…
    I’m totally ok with someone coming home on a Friday night and smoking a joint cause I think it’s no worse than having some drinks…I’m just concerned about what you said about human interaction.
    Since I live in CO I think the ideas of pot is slowly changing and the govt it not “brainwashing” us…that’s the paranoia of the pot talking =)

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      Sure we can be friends. You can say whatever you want to me. I won’t ROOOOAAARRRR! Haha.

      There is a reason why people do anything. Getting high or drinking alcohol on a regular basis is saying that you would rather be under the influence than ‘normal’ because normal gets kind of boring after 20 or 30 years. When I said, I only seek out human interaction when I’m high, it’s a bit of an exaggeration. Maybe I should have said it’s much more motivating to seek out human interaction when I’m high. Other times it’s just whatever.

      I’ve thought about therapy but not really for that. I just want to talk to someone who might be able to give me insights on why I am the way I am. I no longer get anything from the people who are available to me that’s why I hardly seek their company.

      Pot might be legal in CO, Oregon, Alaska and Washington but in many other states you can go to jail for pot possession. It’s still a Scheduled 1 drug considered by the U.S. federal government to have high abuse potential and no medicinal benefits. Most people think you are a loser if you recreationally use any illegal drugs and that’s from all the government campaigns and commercials like ‘just say no.’ But yes it is true that the ideas of pot are slowly changing but a joint is nowhere near the acceptance level of a beer.

      Like

  5. lisafab says:

    I’ve been drinking more due to stress and I know it’s not healthy so yes, I agree there is a reason why people do anything. Good, glad you were exaggerating a little =) If thinking about therapy, might want to just google “mental health and your town name” and then go to your local mental health facility. And what I told every client and I’m gonna tell you, you need to like your therapist. So if you don’t like the therapist, ask to see someone else in the office for your next visit…No one will care cause all therapists want you to be with someone you like…and if you don’t like the second one, ask for a third.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      I’m not really willing to go through the process of finding the right therapist/counsellor. I just don’t think I’m at that stage where it’s completely necessary. Chances are they are going to try to convince me to be like everyone else. You know, go out, do stuff and tell me to believe in stuff that I don’t believe in anymore. I realize that most of my life is not considered healthy but healthy is for normal people. It’s so odd that people have to pay people just to talk to someone. It’s like hiring a hooker for your brain.

      Like

  6. lisafab says:

    Hope you had a good day…I think the point of therapy is to get out of it what you/me want to get out of it (and I know you just said you don’t want to go now…I was going to say “the indiviudal” instead of “you/me” but that sounded weird so hear I am explaining it…lol) . Some people want insight or another perspective….some people deal with a trauamtic event and need someone to talk to to help cope (I talked to one gal who saw her husband shoot and kill himself right in front of her…can you imagine?!? talk about f*cked up!)…and yes, some people just neeed someone to talk to…and there are other reasons. I actually think I fall under the last cetegory the few times I have gone (3 times to be exact). First time I went was to help deal with a breakup with a guy I dated a long time…I only went once to that therapist and it wasn’t because I didn’t like her, cause I did…she gave me a great suggestion on how to deal with the breakup. The last two times I went was just recently to help with the depression I was experiencing.
    Anyways, I’ve rambled on long enough…a good therapist should not try to “convince” you to be “like everyone else.”
    But don’t go if you don’t think it’s neccessary….that would be pointless…

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      My work days are never good unless if you are asking me to look on the positive side. If so then it was good because nothing bad happened. I’ve been hearing and reading recently about trauma, not in the typical traumatic event scenarios but more like the neglect and lack of anything positive during the developmental years. Every time I hear about the types of people that the experts say should see a therapist, I always fall into that category.

      Today, I was listening to a podcast and they had some writer for The Guardian saying how everyone would benefit from psycho-therapy. It’s not the first time I’ve heard in recent months. I think if I saw someone I knew shoot themselves in the head, I would think about it every day.

      I don’t know if therapy would be necessary but I’m quite sure it would be interesting and probably beneficial. I want to go just for fun. I looked them up recently but there were so many that I wouldn’t know who to pick. Did you find benefit from your sessions?

      Liked by 1 person

  7. lisafab says:

    Yeah, there are alot of therapists out there…that’s why I suggested a mental health agency if you have one in your town….cause then it’s easy to switch if you don’t like the therapist. If you have a doctor, you could call your doctor and see if he/she recommends anyone. If you don’t have a doctor, you could call the local hospital and ask them if they recommend anyone.
    Definitely found benefit that’s why I suggested it in the first place =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

