Message To All You Proud Fat People

Sometimes I come across blogs with female authors who basically promote fatness.  Their message is to not care about what you eat and how you look.  Don’t be ashamed of your ‘curves.’    By curves do they mean folds?

This is the world we live in.  We get into these less than desirable lifestyles and get offended when someone doesn’t treat you the same.

If you want to be fat I guess that’s your choice but you shouldn’t be telling the world that it’s okay cause it’s not really.  When you are before middle age and you’re kind of fat it’s not as bad.  Once you get older though it’s just not about looks it’s about your health and mobility.

To all you proud fat people…the food that you are eating is not real food!  That’s why you are fat!  You weren’t meant to be that fat.

To promote that eating whatever you want, when you want is okay is just the same as promoting drug use.  You’re telling people to do something negative to themselves.  There’s nothing wrong with a few extra pounds but that kind of mentality just gets you fatter.
You don’t want to be in your senior years and have a difficult time just getting up cause of your extra 60 pounds of fat.

There’s nothing good about being obese so stop telling yourself it’s such a great thing to not care.  Besides not looking better, there’s no way that you would feel better than if you were at a healthy weight.  “But healthy is a subjective term.”  Yes it is but have you ever heard of a fat healthy person.  You know what fat is, don’t lie to yourself.

Yes I know it sucks that the whole world doesn’t treat you as nice as they do thinner people but that’s just life.  Yes you can accept it but not being fat is in your total control.  “That’s what you think.  My metabolism and genetics.’  Come on, that is BS for 99% of obese people  If those 400 pound guys can lose 200 then almost anyone can.  They must have the shit genetics you’re referring to.

Think of it this way.  You think you cannot lose weight no matter what you do.  Okay, what if you stopped eating completely?  Wouldn’t you lose weight?  Of course you would.  You would be thin as a rail and die.  So if this is true wouldn’t eating less or healthier cause you to lose weight?

Most of the time people lie about how they have tried everything.  Usually they end up cheating and say it’s impossible cause there’s no way anyone can do this.

I understand that genetics make it more difficult for some people to lose weight but it doesn’t mean it’s not possible.  And it’s understandable if losing weight is too difficult for you but don’t be spreading your fat mantras so that other fat people can find a reason to give up.

Telling people that being fat should be celebrated is like poor people telling people to be proud of being poor.  You never see it cause that would be ridiculous.  As ridiculous as wanting to be fat.  Being fat is just a battle with yourself.  There’s no other competition trying to step on you to get ahead.  It’s not a rat race to prevent fatness.

So next time the airline says you should pay for 2 seats cause your ass is too big, you should pay for 2 seats.

20 comments on “Message To All You Proud Fat People

  1. I agree with ALL of this….1000% percent. I believe the theory of “don’t be ashamed of your curves” is just a cop out because they are to lazy to work on losing weight. And believe me, after having lost 70lbs….I can say it takes A LOT of work and dicipline….a lot.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      It is difficult to lose weight and possibly even more difficult to keep it off. I totally understand if people find it too difficult to not be fat but why would you want to encourage others to lead a lifestyle that really isn’t that great. Losing 70 lbs is a great accomplishment. That’s like getting rid of a midget that was strapped to your back.

      Like

      • Anonymous says:

        LOL some people have the willpower to get rid of that midget, but some would rather keep it because it feeds them chocolate bars throughout the day.

        Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    THE REALIY IS THAT those people promoting curvaceous women are actually the owners of Nestle and McDonalds and PepsiCo.

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    Anyways I think the reason people want to embrace fatness is because people are trying to promote different body types. It’s basically an attempt to combat eating disorders.

    Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    I am a fat woman. I have tired losing weight before, yes, I cheated and gave up. I’m not making excuses for my weight. I think however what these other big women are trying to do is boost the self esteem of those.of us who have struggled our whole lives, and been told we aren’t good enough or worthy of anything to the point that we just give up, and truly don’t care. I have changed my eating habits lately and become more active. As a result I have lost 15 lbs and continue everyday to strive for my goal. I don’t want to be fat forever, but along the way I need to accept myself and my fat. I have to love the person I am no matter what I look like. That’s what I’m getting from these blogs, not that it’s ok to be fat and I shouldn’t try to do everything I can to change it.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      Hi. Weight loss can definitely be a life long struggle for many. It’s a hard battle especially given the opportunity that is available in our modern world. I am all for people that are out there supporting people with these struggles. Offering support, advice and a community is very positive.

      There are some out there though that have decided to give up and promote this idea as being positive. I don’t agree with that but I do understand. If someone wants to give up on losing weight then that’s okay but it’s not okay to encourage others to do the same because let’s face it, there’s nothing good about being fat.

      I’m happy to hear that you have lost 15 pounds. It’s not that easy to even lose 5 pounds and keep it off. It’s a slow process but even if you lose 1 pound a week, that would equal to 52 pounds in 1 year. That would be life changing.

      I want to say good luck with your weight loss goals but it has nothing to do with luck and all about discipline. Keep at it!

      Like

  5. David souther says:

    This made my day dude I am a health nut. I use to make excuses.on why I couldn’t gain weight or build muscle and one day I shut the fucm up went to the gym and I went from 140 to 180 and muscle

    Like

  6. ryan says:

    It pisses me off when i see people promoting being fat. Its not ok. Your not pretty. Get off your ass and do some work. Your just making excuses for being lazy.

    Like

  7. SableBear says:

    May YOU, Mr. Johnson, get the unique opportunity to experience LIPEDEMA & or LYMPHEDEMA first hand. It is very uncommon in males, but not unheard of.
    Google “Man with the 132# Scrotum”. You think he asked for that? We that have lipedema over most of bodies don’t deserve YOUR ASININE bullcrap!!! PS-What goes around comes around…

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      If that’s your situation then I don’t know how this post relates to you. This post is directed to overweight people who promote fatness by telling overweight people to eat whatever they want.

      Like

      • SableBear says:

        There ARE people like that, but a great many blogs etc. are attempting to promote HAES (Health At Every Size) those blogs are under attack as well, and we need those (whether people have L/L like me or not), those are WHAT can make those so often treated as less than human (Yes, that’s how it feels!!) realize they deserve to be treated just as well as anyone else, keep them out of depression, & give themselves a chance to recover hope…

        Like

        • MrJohnson says:

          I’m all for people having good support networks. Encouraging people to eat whatever they want and telling them not to care is a different story. I did not say one thing against blogs that offer positive support for overweight people so I don’t think you had any reason to wish that I would one day catch some horrible disease. I’m not sure if there is ever a reason to.

          Like

  8. fat phucker says:

    Sable bear I bet she has dem cuuurrveess like a real woman

    Like

  9. mymanandme03 says:

    Thank you for saying this and calling out the harmful lies these people spread. More people need to do this.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      It’s getting to be the same with depression. People just want to blame their brain and take a pill before considering other possibilities because they take time and sacrifice. But it’s much more difficult to get away from being depressed than it is to lose weight. The science of weight loss is pretty simple.

      Like

Leave a Reply

