Conversation With a Friend

Him:  Why don’t you want to have kids?

Me: Why would I want kids?

Him: Who is going to take care of you when  you get old?

Me: If I can’t take care of myself, why would I want to live?  I’ll just kill myself.

Him: Ya, guess so.  

 

I win?

 

5 comments on “Conversation With a Friend

  1. tedgaming says:

    lol plus, most kids aren’t gonna really take care of you anyway. If that’s the reason for raising a kid, you’re much better off saving the money you would’ve spent on a kid and use that money to hire people who are actually paid to take care of you.

    Like

    • MrJohnson says:

      It’s definitely a coin toss whether or not your kid will take care of you. The whole kids thing is an investment/gamble. I’d take that money I saved from not having kids and kill myself some place exotic. Perhaps drown myself in turquoise waters with a tropical fish in my mouth.

      Like

      • Anonymous says:

        LOL tropical fish. If you raise your kids right then they will want to take care of you because they will love you. That said, I’d rather die than be cared for by someone else, even if it’s my own kids. People have kids for different reasons.

        Like

        • MrJohnson says:

          There’s never a guarantee that your kids will take care of you no matter how you raise them. There’s just too many other possible factors. Your best bet is to have 10 kids so that it will raise your chances of at least 1 who will take care of you.

          Like

Leave a Reply

