My disgustingly healthy dinner

dinner

 

This morning I had my usual fruit and hemp protein powder drink but the day went downhill after that.  I had a huge muffin and then Vietnamese food…vermicelli, fried pork, spring roll along with some sauce.  Thinking about what I was going to have for dinner and the thought of more meat and starchy carbs disgusted me especially if it was going to be at a restaurant.

I already had all the ingredients to make this salad so I did.  It’s a half organic salad.   It consists of green leaf lettuce, carrots, sweet potato, avocado, hard boiled egg, strawberries and just a bit of vinegar as dressing.   After eating something like this you feel all light and normal instead of dead and inflamed inside.  I’d really like to do this on a daily basis.

I used to be a real meat guy.  If I didn’t have any meat with my meal then I didn’t consider it a real meal.  These days I’ve been eating less meat.  I don’t know, it just doesn’t appeal to me as much anymore.  So ya, you don’t got to be a hippie or a girl to eat this kind of stuff.

This sounds kind of gay but whenever I eat this healthy I feel like I’m more spiritually connected with the universe.  I feel like I’m a branch connected to the universe’s tree.  Life just seems a little more pleasant.   When I eat crap I feel like fertilizer.

3 comments on “My disgustingly healthy dinner

  1. I’m not sure about being at one with the universe by eating lighter fare but I will now use your fertilizer phrase when I’m describing the mess my body is in (so, every Saturday am). Good for you and your good eating habits!

    Like

Leave a Reply

