School = Slave Training

Most of us think of school like eating and breathing.  You don’t really think about it, you just do it cause you have to.  I’m sure most of us have come across the thought of how 95% of material taught in school is hardly applicable in the outside world.

All you really need is basic math, english and enough science so you don’t drink bleach for kicks.  Everything else are just fillers to keep everyone occupied for over a decade.

If all the crap we were taught was not useful then why were we there?  Mostly for slave training and babysitting.  It didn’t matter if we retained any of the crap we were taught.  The only thing that mattered was that we arrived to class on time, submitted our assignments on time, obeyed the rules, respected and feared the authoritative figures and never questioned the norm.

They didn’t teach us any of the shit that we for sure needed to know like avoiding debt and changing a tire.  We were being trained to get used to being miserable.  For most of us school sucked.  Nothing was interesting.  Everything about school sucked almost.  Waking up, homework, tests, people, shitty lunches and the fear of getting in trouble.

Can you imagine if school was fun and after you graduated they sent you out to the workforce where it sucked?  You probably wouldn’t be able to handle it.  But since you were trained for like 13 years you were already  a seasoned pro at misery.  By this point you couldn’t even imagine a life without misery.  You felt bad if you didn’t have any negative thoughts about life and that there must have been something wrong with you if you only felt joy.

It’s too bad we were too young and undeveloped to realize this when it was happening.  If I could go back I would have spoke my mind and then dropped out.  I would have had a blog like this and sent it to all my classmates who would have probably thought I was retarded and disregarded all the things I thought anyway but I would have still tried.

I would have probably dropped out, got a fulltime job and saved my money so I could put a down payment on some property.  I could have done my GED at night school anyway and be finished in 6 months.  Although I do realize hindsight is 20/20 and not even sometimes.  This is just what I might have done and of course it for sure would have gone that smoothly.  I also realize there’s actually people out there with ambition and academic dreams who had desire for higher education and a prosperous career.

Having thought all this I don’t know how I feel about school teachers.  Can they possibly feel good that they’re part of a system that cultivates misery and slavery?  I suppose they might not see it that way but they’d have to be retarded not to.  I guess the other way of looking at it is that this system is going to be in place no matter what so maybe they feel they can ease the transition.  But for the majority I think they’re just there for the paycheque.

 

 

 

 

 

4 comments on “School = Slave Training

  1. lightpuma says:

    Thing is, kids have to know that education isn’t always the end-all be-all, and that learning isn’t only happening in school. It’s okay if you don’t like school. It’s okay if you don’t have the same strengths as others.

    For me, high school was the b****. The first two years of it, anyways. Not course-wise, but just in that it didn’t challenge me in the right ways. I wasn’t inspired to learn. But honeslty, it’s all about your mindset. People become seasoned pros at misery when they can’t find a reason for what they’re doing and have no motivation. The education itself isn’t what makes you miserable, I believe. It’s your mindset.

    When I finally realized that school was whatever I made of it, things changed drastically and I felt great about school. When I found out what I wanted to do ultimately and created goals, I wanted to go to school. And man, I’m thankful I don’t attend school in places like China or India. THAT is what I call misery, and that’s what fits what you’re saying. Canadian schools don’t aim to make you a miserable slave. Those other ones do.

    Like

    • mindo240 says:

      I guess it’s all in your mindset. But when you’re a teenager you’re usually retarded. If I could go back I would have just skipped class more and just concentrate on chasing after girls. Well, that’s not totally true. I would have wanted to learn music or something else. Academics weren’t for me and that was regarded as most important.

      Ya schools in other places suck more and there’s less chance for individuallity. You have a chance here to be less of a slave but I think the system is ultimately cultivating the mindset of 1st world slavery and pushing people in that direction.

      Like

  2. Pecora Nera says:

    Did we go to the same school???? Great post and very true

    Like

Leave a Reply

