Slash in Vancouver 2012

Saturday I was at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre watching……..Slash!  Guitarist from the original Guns n’ Roses for those of you who don’t know.  If you didn’t know that then you’re probably kind of young so you might know him from Guitar Hero 3.  Yes, it was awesome!  I was row 10 in the center.  Wicked seat.  Sound was awesome and Slash was awesomer.  Played a lot of GNR favourites like, It’s So Easy, Sweet Child O’Mine, Paradise City, Mr. Brownstone and I’m on the “Nightrain!”

Todd Kerns who is the bassist sang a couple songs and he can freaking sing.  I’m like one of the biggest Slash fans out there.  I’ve seen him 4 times in Vancouver and 2 times in Washington.  I’m a borderline groupie.  I have his toy figures, all the albums, videos and I’ve dressed up as him on Halloween like 3 times.  I don’t know, I’m just in love with his guitar playing.

After the concert I searched for something to eat but had a lack of choices cause it was getting late.  I reluctantly settled for A & W and bought 2 Mozzas for $6 and got them to pack one to go.  Unfortunately, the second one didn’t go anywhere except down my food tunnel.  I guess I was feeling daring cause it was Saturday night.

Ya man, he ripped it up.  I wonder if any ladies showed their titties.  I would have.

Leave a Reply

