Music can really tell you something about yourself

A couple years ago I bought the Nirvana Unplugged dvd  but never watched it.   I really liked the cd and pretty much all their other albums.  I put it in the other day but after the first song though it just didn’t do it for me like it used to.  I was thinking why I don’t I enjoy it like I used to and it came to me.  I’m not that torn soul I used to be who gravitated to music,  people and anything else that I felt I could identify with.

In my opinion the Nirvana Unplugged set does not give off the most joyful and positive energy.  It’s great musically but it can be a bit depressing.  I’m sure there’s a bunch of hardcore Nirvana fans out there who would beg to differ but you’re probably still angry from your youth.

I’m not sure what happy people listened to.  I’m thinking.  Still stumped.  Techno?  Wait, I know.  Madonna in the 80’s.  That’s happy right?

 

2 comments on “Music can really tell you something about yourself

  1. Archana says:

    Sure its depressing.
    And happy music is Madonna in the 80’s. And Aerosmith!
    Deep music is Floyd. And Zepellin.
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

